5%rabatt

DIRECT BOOKING
HOTEL LAUBERHORN

booking

more infos about directbooking > here

"BOOK DIRECT & SAVE MONEY!"

checkourrooms
memberdiscount
booking checkourrooms memberdiscount
hotel lauberhorn grindelwald

YOUR HOSTS - THE HOTEL LAUBERHORN TEAM

conny kaufmann | hotel manager

conny kaufmann

hobbys: I love nature! I bike, climb, mountaineer and jog…….

is anyone interested how I spent my childhood? Iive been here in grindelwald for such a long time that I have a hard time remembering my home town. diepoldsau - a small village in the middle of the st. galler-rheintal. the old rhein flows around the village and when the new rhein breakthrough was created it became an island. i still remember how we went swimming in the old rhein on a daily basis. even back then I loved the outdoors. once in a while I miss the old rhein but the mountains make up for it and if I want to go for a swim lake thun and brienz are not that far away.

my advse for backcountry skiers. when the condition allows, you can mount the skins on your skis at the hotel lauberhorn and start hiking towards bort, passing the ranger bar to the “chohl-wyer”. from there the forest is like a magical dreamland. you will only snap back to reality once you see someone, remembering that you’re not the only one on earth. hike up to waldspitz, first, or spitze and enjoy (depending on the snow conditions) a deep powder snow downhill ride.


beni kaufmann | hotel manager

beni kaufmann

hobbys: biking, paragliding, skiing, …

"it‘s 4pm, i‘m climbing on my bike, my ear buds of my ipod mounted and in a fast and steady tempo i‘m heading up the mountain. while bono from u2 pounds in my ears with „beautiful day“ i suddenly realize how true it is. looking into the windows of the buses and gondolas i recognize the tired faces of hikers that take a ride down into the valley to end their day trip. the trails that a moment ago were filled with „red socks“ are now deserted and belong to me. Sweaty, but happy i reach the bachalpsee. the evening sun makes the surrounding mountains glow and everything is reflected in the lake. it‘s almost unreal. i‘m sitting down for a few minutes and take this amazing scenery in. the song „our lives“ by the calling, which is beating in my eardrums is never more fitting then now. 
yeah, 1‘200 meter of downhill single trail is waiting for me. without trouble i ride my bike smoothly down on the „flower“ trail and enjoy every single meter of it. suddenly a cow is blocking my way. i‘m getting off my bike and pat her on the neck. few minutes later she seems to have enough of my affection and starts to trot away giving me my trail back.
people are spending a lot of money on therapist who will help them find their inner selves again. for me a bike ride in this spectacular jungfrau region does all the magic to get my mind and soul back on track and if someday for whatever reason, it‘s not going to work out, then i‘ll find peace knowing that at least it will help the cow."


fränzi moser

franzi moser

hobbys: skiing, hiking, travelling, horse riding and my family

"my text in english is coming soon..."


albuquerce susana

susana albuquerce

hobbys: visite countries and cultures is a passion

"my name is Susana (the old furniture of the house… hihihi…). I work with beni and conny for so long that no longer think on them as employers, but rather as family!"


anita almer

anita almer

hobbys: skiing

"the one who agrees with the nature, the one will be sheltered from it as native-born in grindelwald I can tell you the nicest places, the most intresting hiking trails, the coolest bike trails or the most perfect ski slopes."


gonzaga sofia

gonzaga sofia

"gosto de andar com pés bem no terra. beni nada de paragliding!! sinto-me bem e feliz com ano 2014. casei-me com um lindo vestido. mudei-me para um sitio magnifico Grindelwald. adoro a minha vida."


barbara de oliveira

Barbara de oliveira

"my name is Barbara and i am portuguese. I like portugal but come to Switzerland was a challenge and an opportunity (i've always wanted) to change my life and come in search of new opportunities in my life. I love Grindelwald and i love snow. anyway,i love living here."

2014 © Hotel Lauberhorn Grindelwald | Impressum | Privacy

verfugbarkeit zimmeranschauen stammgastrabatt
 
5%rabatt

DIREKTBUCHUNG
HOTEL LAUBERHORN

verfugbarkeit

mehr infos zur direktbuchung > hier

"HIER BUCHEN & GELD SPAREN!"

zimmeranschauen
stammgastrabatt
team hotel lauberhorn grindelwald

UNSERE HOTEL MITARBEITER - DEINE "FERIENMACHER"

conny kaufmann | hotel manager

conny kaufmann

hobbys: die natur aktiv geniessen! ich bike, klettere, gehe bergsteigen und joggen,….

interessiert es jemand wo ich meine kindheit erlebt habe? ich wohne nun schon so lange hier in grindelwald, dass ich mich selber nicht mehr so richtig an meinen ursprungsort erinnere. diepoldsau - ein ganz kleines dorf im st.galler-rheintal. eine rheininsel, da rund um das dorf der alte rhein fliesst und der durchstich des neuen rhein‘s die insel ergibt. ich weiss noch bestens, wie wir im sommer täglich im alten rhein baden gingen. schon damals bewegte ich mich sehr gerne in der natur. heute fehlt mir der alte rhein ab und zu, doch die berge machen das wett und wenn ich mal ins wasser tauchen will, ist der thuner- und brienzersee nicht weit.

mein tip für tourenskifahrer; bei genügend schnee kannst du vor dem hotel lauberhorn die fell ankleben und loslaufen. an der ranger-bar vorbei in richtung bort bis zum „chohl-wyer“. von da geht es durch den wald, total verträumt und wenn du leute antriffst

weisst du, dass du nicht ganz alleine auf dieser welt lebst. bis nach waldspitz, first oder spitze kannst du es geniessen und je nach schneeverhältniss die tiefschnee-abfahrt geniessen.


beni kaufmann | hotel manager

beni kaufmann

hobbys: biken, paragliden, skifahren, …

"es ist 16.00 uhr, ich steige auf mein bike, die kopfhörer meines ipod’s sind montiert. in einem zügigen tempo fahre ich aufwärts. bono von u2 trällert mir «beautiful day» in die ohren und irgendwie fühle ich, dass es so ist. hinter den fenstern der postautos und der gondeln erkenne ich die gesichter von müden wandersleuten, welche sich ins tal tragen lassen. die wege, wo eben noch hunderte von „rotsocken“ waren, sind nun menschenleer und gehören mir. verschwitzt aber unendlich glücklich erreiche ich den bachalpsee. die abendsonne bringt die umliegenden berggipfel zum glühen und das ganze spiegelt sich im klaren bergsee wieder. es klebt fast vor kitsch! ich bleib ein paar minuten sitzen und geniesse diesen moment. das lied, «our lives» von the calling, welches mich gerade berieselt, passt eigentlich nie besser.
yeah, nun warten 1’200 höhenmeter singletrail auf mich. geschmeidig steuere ich mein bike über den trail, „flowe“ und geniesse jeden einzelnen höhenmeter. und plötzlich steht mir eine kuh im weg. ich steig vom bike und kraule sie am hals. nach ein paar minuten hat sie genug von den streicheleinheiten, trottet davon und gibt mir den trail wieder frei. 
es soll menschen geben, die viel geld für therapeuten ausgeben, welche ihr inneres gleichgewicht wieder herstellen sollen. bei mir reicht ein bike und die gewaltige natur in der jungfrau-region, um meine seele zu zentrieren. wenn es mir einmal nicht gelingen sollte, mein karma positiv zu beeinflussen, dann hilft es wenigstens der kuh auf dem trail."


fränzi moser

franzimoser

hobbys: : skifahren, spazieren, wandern, reisen, pferdesport, mit meiner familie und freunden viel zeit verbringen

"mich hat es vor einem jahr vom bödeli nach grindelwald gezogen. im sommer geniesse ich gerne die sonne, schwimme viel im kühlen brienzersee, spaziere durch den wald oder wandere gerne in den bergen. im winter verbringe ich meine freizeit mit skifahren und schlitteln. als aufgestellte berner oberländerin gebe ich gerne auskunft über unserer schöne region."


albuquerce susana

susana albuquerce

hobbys: mein hund, mit dem ich oft draussen unterwegs bin und meine patenkinder

"morgenmuffel und kitesurf-fan. lässt sich vom hund „gassi“-führen und nicht umgekehrt. Wenn sie mal trinkt, bekommt es ihr gut – nicht so scharfes essen. „piri-piri“ ist ein unwort für sie."


anita almer

anita almer

hobbys: ski fahren

"wer sich mit der natur verträgt, dem tut sie nichts. als gebürtige grindelwalderin verrate ich dir gerne die schönsten plätzchen, die interessantesten wanderwege, die coolsten biketrails oder die perfekten skipisten."


gonzaga sofia

gonzaga sofia

"Gosto de andar com pés bem no terra. Beni nada de paragliding!! Sinto-me bem e feliz com ano 2014. Casei-me com um lindo vestido. Mudei-me para um sitio magnifico Grindelwald. Adoro a minha vida."


barbara de oliveira

barbara de oliveira

"My name is Barbara and i am portuguese. I like portugal but come to Switzerland was a challenge and an opportunity (i've always wanted) to change my life and come in search of new opportunities in my life. I love Grindelwald and i love snow. Anyway,i love living here."

2014 © Hotel Lauberhorn Grindelwald | Impressum | Datenschutz